Digital Access

Digital Access
Access theherald-news.com and all Shaw Media Illinois content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, business, classified and more! News you can use every day.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, weather, and more.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Have our latest news, sports and obituaries emailed directly to you Monday through Friday so you can keep up with what's happening in the area.
Sports

Cubs 2020 schedule: Dates, times for 60-game season

The Cubs' Anthony Rizzo (right) hugs Jon Lester at home plate after hitting a grand slam as Albert Almora Jr. (second from left) and David Bote watch in the third inning against the Pirates last season at Wrigley Field.
The Cubs' Anthony Rizzo (right) hugs Jon Lester at home plate after hitting a grand slam as Albert Almora Jr. (second from left) and David Bote watch in the third inning against the Pirates last season at Wrigley Field.

The Cubs will open the shortened 60-game season Friday, July 24 against the Milwaukee Brewers and close the regular season with a three-game set against the White Sox.

Check out the Cubs' full 2020 season schedule:

Friday, July 24 — vs. Milwaukee Brewers — 6:10 p.m.

Saturday, July 25 — vs. Milwaukee Brewers — 12:05 p.m.

Sunday, July 26 — vs. Milwaukee Brewers — 1:20 p.m.

Monday, July 27 — at Cincinnati Reds — 5:40 p.m.

Tuesday, July 28 — at Cincinnati Reds — 5:40 p.m.

Wednesday, July 29 — at Cincinnati Reds — 5:40 p.m.

Thursday, July 30 — at Cincinnati Reds — 5:10 p.m.

Friday, July 31 — vs. Pittsburgh Pirates — 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 1 — vs. Pittsburgh Pirates — 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 2 — vs. Pittsburgh Pirates — 1:20 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 3 — vs. Kansas City Royals — 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 4 — vs. Kansas City Royals — 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 5 — at Kansas City Royals — 7:05 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 6 — at Kansas City Royals — 6:15 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 7 — at St. Louis Cardinals — 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 8 — at St. Louis Cardinals — 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 9 — at St. Louis Cardinals — 6:08 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 11 — at Cleveland Indians — 6:10 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 12 — at Cleveland Indians — 5:10 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 13 — vs. Milwaukee Brewers — 3:05 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 14 — vs. Milwaukee Brewers — 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 15 — vs. Milwaukee Brewers — 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 16 — vs. Milwaukee Brewers — 1:20 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 17 — vs. St. Louis Cardinals — 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 18 — vs. St. Louis Cardinals — 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 19 — vs. St. Louis Cardinals — 7:15 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 21 — vs. Chicago White Sox — 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 22 — vs. Chicago White Sox — 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 23 — vs. Chicago White Sox — 1:20 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 2 4— at Detroit Tigers — 6:10 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 25 — at Detroit Tigers — 6:10 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 26 — at Detroit Tigers — 6:10 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 28 — at Cincinnati Reds — 6:10 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 29 — at Cincinnati Reds — 5:10 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 30 — at Cincinnati Reds — 12:10 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 1 — at Pittsburgh Pirates — 6:05 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 2 — at Pittsburgh Pirates — 6:05 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 3 — at Pittsburgh Pirates — 12:35 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 4 — vs. St. Louis Cardinals — 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 5 — vs. St. Louis Cardinals — 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 6 — vs. St. Louis Cardinals — 6:08 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 7 — vs. St. Louis Cardinals — 3:10 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 8 — vs. Cincinnati Reds — 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 9 — vs. Cincinnati Reds — 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 10 — vs. Cincinnati Reds — 7:15 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 11 — at Milwaukee Brewers — 7:10 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 12 — at Milwaukee Brewers — 6:10 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 13 — at Milwaukee Brewers — 1:10 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 15 — vs. Cleveland Indians — 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 16 — vs. Cleveland Indians — 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 17 — vs. Cleveland Indians — 7:15 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 18 — vs. Minnesota Twins — 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 19 — vs. Minnesota Twins — 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 20 — vs. Minnesota Twins — 1:20 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 21 — at Pittsburgh Pirates — 6:05 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 22 — at Pittsburgh Pirates — 6:05 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 23 — at Pittsburgh Pirates — 6:05 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 24 — at Pittsburgh Pirates — 6:05 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 25 — at Chicago White Sox — 7:10 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 25 — at Chicago White Sox — 6:10 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 27 — at Chicago White Sox — 2:10 p.m.

Loading more